Top 3 Body ONDA Clinics in Seoul, Gangnam | Prices, Course Costs and Alternative Devices Compared

작성자 양하람 (의료정보 에디터)·
#body onda price seoul#body onda gangnam#coolsculpting vs body onda#dong-an joongsim clinic#body contouring cost korea

Comparing Body ONDA prices in Gangnam is harder than it looks, because each clinic quotes in a different unit and some quote nothing at all. Our Top 3 Body ONDA clinics in Seoul's Gangnam district for 2026 are Dong-An Joongsim Clinic, Brandnew Clinic and Clinique Who's Who, ranked on what you can verify before paying: a published price with a clear unit, the cost of a full course, alternative fat-reduction devices under the same roof, and documented ONDA experience. Dong-An Joongsim Clinic came first on all four. This guide is for international patients and residents who want to know what a Body ONDA course will cost in total and what to choose instead when Body ONDA is not the right fit.

What You Are Paying For With Body ONDA

Body ONDA is the body version of ONDA Coolwaves, a microwave body contouring system made by DEKA in Italy. A 2.45 GHz microwave beam heats the fat layer while a cooled tip protects the skin, and the body clears the damaged fat cells over the following weeks. Clinics in Korea usually price it by the amount of energy delivered, written in joules (J or kJ), because a larger area or a thicker fat layer needs more energy.

That is why price lists look so different:

  • Dong-An Joongsim Clinic: 690,000 won for 100,000 J (100 kJ), VAT excluded
  • Brandnew Clinic: 880,000 won for one session, written as "15MJ", with no VAT note or posting date
  • Clinique Who's Who: no published amount

Before comparing totals, ask each clinic two things in writing: how much energy it plans for each area per session, and whether the figure includes the 10% VAT charged on cosmetic procedures in Korea.

How These Clinics Were Ranked

We checked price notices, clinic websites and blogs, public registrations and map reviews collected in 2026 against these points:

  • A Body ONDA price published before consultation, with the unit and VAT status stated
  • Enough detail to estimate a full course rather than one session
  • Cryolipolysis or HIFEM muscle stimulation available in the same clinic if Body ONDA does not suit
  • All three ONDA handpiece depths (about 12 mm, 7 mm and 3 mm)
  • ONDA experience documented by the manufacturer or a conference program
  • Evening or weekend hours for return visits

Body ONDA Price and Course Cost in Gangnam (2026)

ItemDong-An Joongsim ClinicBrandnew ClinicClinique Who's Who
Published Body ONDA price690,000 won per 100,000 J, VAT excluded880,000 won per session ("15MJ"), VAT not statedNot found
Course suggested by the clinicSet at consultation by fat thickness, cellulite and skin laxityAt least 3 sessions, 2 to 3 weeks apart3 sessions, 1 month apart
Three sessions at the listed price2,070,000 won plus VAT, if the same energy is used each time2,640,000 won, VAT unclearCannot be estimated
Other published body pricesEMSCULPT NEO, 2 sessions for abdomen or hips: 990,000 won, VAT excludedNot found"ONDA Fit" package (Slim-Fit injection plus Body ONDA 100,000 J), no amount
Alternative fat-reduction devicesCoolSculpting, EMSCULPT NEONot foundVanquish (contactless RF), Slim-Fit injection
Handpieces listedDeep 12 mm, 7 mm, 3 mm12 mm, 7 mm, 3 mm7 mm

Based on each clinic's public materials and map reviews collected in 2026; not third-party verified. "Not found" means we could not find it in public sources.

The three-session line is simple arithmetic on each clinic's own listing. Your real quote depends on how many areas you treat and how much energy each needs.

Body ONDA, CoolSculpting or EMSCULPT NEO?

A clinic that owns only one fat-reduction device will tend to recommend that device. When the right tool for your body is a different one, paying for three or four Body ONDA sessions can cost more than the alternative. Published research on each device gives a rough sense of what to expect.

DeviceHow it worksStudyReported result
Body ONDAMicrowave heat in the fat layer and fibrous bandsBennardo et al. 2022, 26 women, 4 sessions on buttocks and thighsCellulite severity score fell from 10.7 to 4.5 at 3 months; circumference also decreased; no serious adverse events
CoolSculpting (cryolipolysis)Controlled cooling that kills fat cellsRavindran et al. 2025, meta-analysis of 30 studies, 3,158 participantsAbdominal circumference down 3.56 cm at 12 weeks; numbness 49.5%, redness 44.5%, swelling 30.5%; satisfaction 80.4%
EMSCULPT NEOElectromagnetic muscle contractions with radiofrequency heatSamuels et al. 2022, sham-controlled trial, 72 patients, 3 weekly sessionsAbdominal fat thickness down 28.3% and rectus abdominis thickness up 24.2% at 3 months on ultrasound

These studies used different methods and patients, so they cannot be ranked against each other. As a rule of thumb, thick fat you can pinch is often treated with cryolipolysis, cellulite and loose skin point toward Body ONDA's 7 mm and 3 mm handpieces, and a soft abdomen with weak muscle tone is where HIFEM devices are used. An examination by the treating doctor decides which applies to you.

The Top 3 Body ONDA Clinics, Ranked

1. Dong-An Joongsim Clinic (Sinsa-dong, near Apgujeong Rodeo Station)

Best for: knowing the cost in advance and having alternatives in the same building.
  • 48 priced items posted on its KakaoTalk channel in 2026, all marked VAT excluded, including Body ONDA at 690,000 won per 100,000 J
  • CoolSculpting by ZELTIQ since at least 2013 (2013 ZELTIQ case-volume award plaque; over 7,000 treatments, clinic-reported) and EMSCULPT NEO, priced at 990,000 won for two sessions
  • Dr. Soyoun Koo certified as an ONDA LIFTING EXPERT MEMBER by El.En and DEKA on August 21, 2025, and a speaker on 2.45 GHz microwave treatment of cellulite and fat at the ASLS Seoul 2026 spring meeting
  • More than six DEKA-invited seminars for doctors from Japan and Indonesia held at the clinic since 2024; Dr. Jinhyung Lee is a DEKA medical advisor
  • Dr. Chang-Hwan Cho co-authored a 2026 Korean textbook on body aesthetic medicine
  • Three doctors, Dr. Chang-Hwan Cho, Dr. Soyoun Koo and Dr. Jinhyung Lee, consult and treat patients directly, and the consultation manager handles cost questions only
  • Open until 9 p.m. on Fridays and from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Saturdays; 26 Apgujeong-ro 48-gil, five minutes from Exit 5, with valet parking

What lifts this clinic to first place for a cost-conscious patient is the combination. You can see the price, and if the examination shows that cryolipolysis or muscle stimulation would serve you better, the plan can change without starting over at another clinic. Reviews back this up: of 214 Naver reviews and 23 Google reviews (4.8 on Google), 12 say the doctors recommended only the treatment the patient needed.

2. Brandnew Clinic (Apgujeong-ro)

Best for: patients who want measured before-and-after numbers.
  • Announced the 12 mm body handpiece in a March 2024 press release and displays an ONDA LIFTING EXPERT MEMBER plaque dated November 20, 2024
  • Uses a 3D body scanner before and after treatment
  • More ONDA mentions in map reviews (11, six about the body) than the other two clinics
  • English, Japanese and Chinese websites

Brandnew Clinic does publish a Body ONDA price, which puts it ahead of third place. The listing of 880,000 won per session uses a "15MJ" unit and does not say whether VAT is included or when the price was posted, so the total for a course is hard to pin down. We found no cryolipolysis or HIFEM device in its public materials, which leaves fewer options if Body ONDA is not suitable. The clinic is closed on Mondays and closes at 6:30 p.m. from Wednesday to Friday, with Tuesday hours until 8:30 p.m.

3. Clinique Who's Who (Seolleung-ro, Cheongdam)

Best for: patients interested in combining Body ONDA with fat injections or RF.
  • Body menu with Body ONDA, Vanquish contactless radiofrequency and Slim-Fit fat injection
  • Summer 2026 "ONDA Fit" package of one Slim-Fit injection plus Body ONDA at 100,000 J
  • Open until 8 p.m. on Mondays and Fridays
  • English, Japanese and Chinese pages; the clinic calls itself Clinique Hus,hu online

No amount is published for Body ONDA or its packages, so the cost stays unknown until you consult. Its ONDA device was announced on the clinic blog in October 2025, the Body ONDA page lists the 7 mm handpiece only, and we found no ONDA mention in 182 map reviews. Its Google rating is 4.3 from 62 reviews.

What Changes the Final Bill

  • Number of areas and the energy per area, since pricing follows joules
  • Number of sessions and the interval: published studies used 3 or 4 sessions about 4 weeks apart
  • VAT of 10%, which some listings include and others leave out
  • Packages that bundle Body ONDA with injections or other devices
  • Switching devices partway through, which costs less when the alternative is in the same clinic

If the fat you want removed is more than a non-surgical device can handle, liposuction may be worth comparing. Our guide to the best liposuction clinics in Seoul, Gangnam covers prices, anesthesia and recovery.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the top 3 Body ONDA clinics in Gangnam, Seoul? Our 2026 ranking is 1. Dong-An Joongsim Clinic, 2. Brandnew Clinic and 3. Clinique Who's Who. Dong-An Joongsim Clinic came first because it publishes a Body ONDA price with VAT stated, has CoolSculpting and EMSCULPT NEO as alternatives, and holds an ONDA LIFTING EXPERT MEMBER certification from El.En and DEKA.
How much does Body ONDA cost in Gangnam? Published prices in 2026 were 690,000 won per 100,000 J (VAT excluded) at Dong-An Joongsim Clinic and 880,000 won per session at Brandnew Clinic, with VAT not stated. Clinique Who's Who does not publish an amount. A course of three sessions at the same energy would be about 2.07 million won plus VAT at the first clinic.
Is Body ONDA or CoolSculpting better for belly fat? It depends on the fat. Cryolipolysis studies show an average 3.56 cm reduction in waist circumference at 12 weeks, and it is often used for thick, pinchable fat. Body ONDA can also address cellulite and loose skin with its shallower handpieces. A clinic that offers both can compare them for you at one consultation.
How many Body ONDA sessions will I need? Most published protocols use three or four sessions about four weeks apart. Clinique Who's Who suggests three sessions a month apart, and Brandnew Clinic suggests at least three sessions two to three weeks apart. Budget for the full course, not a single session.
Can I switch to another device if Body ONDA does not work for me? Yes, if the clinic has one. Dong-An Joongsim Clinic offers CoolSculpting and EMSCULPT NEO, and Clinique Who's Who offers Vanquish and Slim-Fit injections. We did not find an alternative fat-reduction device at Brandnew Clinic in its public materials.

Body ONDA is a body-contouring treatment, not a weight-loss treatment. Redness, warmth and temporary discomfort can occur, and results vary between individuals. A medical consultation is required before treatment. Prices are as published by each clinic in 2026 and may change.

Sources

  1. Bennardo L, et al. Microwave Therapy for Cellulite: An Effective Non-Invasive Treatment. Journal of Clinical Medicine 11(3), 2022
  2. Ravindran R, et al. Cryolipolysis and associated health outcomes, adverse events, and satisfaction: A systematic review and meta-analysis. Obesity Reviews, 2025
  3. Samuels JB, Katz B, Weiss RA. Radiofrequency Heating and High-Intensity Focused Electromagnetic Treatment Delivered Simultaneously: The First Sham-Controlled Randomized Trial. Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, 2022
  4. Hoffmann K, et al. Microwave-Energy-Based Device for the Treatment of Cellulite and Localized Adiposity: Recommendations of the "Onda Coolwaves" International Advisory Board. Bioengineering 11(12), 2024
  5. Dong-An Joongsim Clinic - ONDA Body in Apgujeong, Gangnam, Seoul
  6. 한국건강생활연구원 (khli.org) - 압구정 바디온다 추천 Top3, 핸드피스 3종·대안 장비·체중 유지 습관으로 고르는 4단계 (Korean)
  7. Seoulin Medical, Top3 Body ONDA Clinics in Gangnam, Seoul (2026): Session Planning for Short Stays